NEW RELEASE: Cowgirl Come Home by Debra Salonen

Some dreams come with a big price tag.

Bailey Jenkins left her hometown of Marietta, Montana, at eighteen, poised to take college and the rodeo world by storm–despite Paul Zabrinski. On the eve of her great escape, at the top of the Ferris Wheel at the Big Marietta Fair, he invoked his great-grandmother Hilda’s curse. “If you do this, Bailey Jenkins, I will hate you forever. And I’ll call on my great-grandmother to curse you. She was a Gypsy witch, you know.”

Fifteen years later, Bailey’s back–shattered, humbled by fate and bruised at the soul level but determined to rebuild–once she helps her parents get back their feet. She didn’t expect her Paul Zabrinski to meet her plane, but seeing him strong, handsome and successful is somehow fitting. After all, Bailey didn’t need Paul’s gypsy great-grandmother to put a curse on her–Bailey already had the worst luck on the planet.

Never say never.

One look at Bailey Jenkins–his first love, the woman he adored…and cursed–and every emotion Paul Zabrinski felt fifteen years earlier comes rushing back. The love of his life broke his heart and made him hate her…or so he thought. The line between love and hate is very narrow, with only so much room for forgiveness. But Paul Zabrinski owns Big Z Hardware and Construction. If anyone is capable of building a bridge for them to cross together, it’s him.

The Big Marietta Fair Series 

  • Book 1: Beauty and the Cowboy by Nancy Robards Thompson
  • Book 2: Cowgirl Come Home by Debra Salonen

Cowgirl Come Home is available now at Amazon HERE for a release-day price of $0.99, with reviews already posted. “A wonderful tale of family, friendships, hope and reuniting with your first love.” “This is not a fantasy romance. Characters are very realistic and each has his or her struggles. It is a very enjoyable tale of making the best of the cards you are dealt and moving forward.”

Debra Salonen is the author of many wonderful books, and this is one that has been anxiously anticipated.

About the Author

From award-winning journalist to nationally bestselling author with 26 published novels for Harlequin’s Superromance and American lines, Debra Salonen brings humor and heart to her stories. She was named Romantic Times Reviewer’s Career Achievement “Series Storyteller of the Year” in 2006. And her heart-warming tale, UNTIL HE MET RACHEL, May 2010, was named “Best Superromance of 2010.”

Her popular Indie release, ARE WE THERE YET, has been called “laugh-out-loud funny, poignant and just plain fabulous!”

COWGIRL COME HOME, her newest release for Tule Publishing, is a full-length novel set in Montana. Upcoming titles in Debra’s “Big Sky Mavericks” series, include: NOBODY’S COWBOY (August 2014).

To stay abreast of the latest Debra Salonen releases, sign up for her newsletter or enter her monthly contest, visit her website at Debra’s weekly blog: EAT=LOVE=TUESDAY features recipes, guest authors, and dynamic snippets/excerpts from new releases. Don’t miss a single yummy post.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s