Writer’s Contest: When Sparks Fly

Romance Writers of America / New York City, Inc. sponsors
its annual Kathryn Hayes “When Sparks Fly” Contest.

Fee: RWA Members $25, Non-members $30

Deadline: August 31, 2015 11:59 p.m. EST

Eligibility: The contest is open to anyone not publish or not contracted to publish in a novella or full length novel as of August 2, 2015.  Self-published authors are welcomed to enter.

Entry: No longer than twenty pages, and must include a 2-page synopsis (not judged). The entry should exemplify the theme of “When Sparks Fly,” in a scene showing the moment when sparks ignite and the attraction between the hero and heroine becomes undeniable.  Entries must be received as either .doc or .rtf (Rich Text Format) files only. Electronic entries only.

Categories: The contest does not have categories.  All genres of romance including erotica and LGBT are accepted.

Judges: Traditionally Published Authors

Final Judge: Editor Esi Sogah with Kensington Publishing

Top Prize: $75

For more information visit  http://www.rwanyc.com/contest.html, or contact contest coordinator, Vanessa Peters at  rwanyccontest@gmail.com

Facebook: Romance Writer of America, New York City Chapter (RWA-NYC)

Twitter: @RWANYC


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s